New Zealand's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

2 2 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

173 Passenger reviews of Carnival Cruises

Top rated Carnival Cruises ships

Most reviewed Carnival Cruises ships

Top reviewers

173 reviews sorted by:

Contributer image placeholder

Sonya W

Contributer

  • 42 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Exceeded expectations "

Jul 2017

Carnival Spirit exceeded our cruising expectations from the moment we checked-in! They have a free onboard app to plan our days which we could add events to a planner that would alert us to our selected events, these events ranged from wellbeing seminars, trivias, bands, comedian, sales, art auctions and the list goes on. We enjoyed the various bars which all had signature cocktails, the bands and singers were fabulous and even took requests. The food was in abundance, from the free eateries to the fine dining we were catered for no matter our tastes or desires, offering gluten free and vegetarian options. The crew and staff are amazing, so helpful, friendly and always up for a chat and a laugh. No wonder we had cruising withdrawals! Carnival, you will definitely be seeing us again!!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributer image placeholder

Richard D

Contributer

  • 39 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Second time Cruiser's"

Mar 2017

This was our second time on Carnival Legend and we ended up with the same cabin, LOL we absolutely loved it we ended up going back to do South Pacific & Fiji cruise it was awesome, 12 day cruise i highly recommend in going.We went to: Noumea, Mystery Island, Port Denarau Fiji, Suva Fiji, & Isle of pines. We have just booked our 3rd Cruise and once again we will be cruising with Carnival Legend.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributer image placeholder

Janine E

Contributer

  • 119 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Absolutely Amazing "

Feb 2017

Our family had a blast , carnival think of everything. The staff all over the ship were amazing ,so friendly and helpful. Entertainment was great . Soooooooo much food and yum. This was my family's 1st cruise and we can't wait to book again. We did isle of pines, lifou, noumea and mystery island OMG so beautiful what a way to holiday . Loved it

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: January 2017
Contributer image placeholder

Michelle B

Contributer

  • 78 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 2 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Pacific island review"

Jan 2017

We had an amazing time on the carnival spirit. There is so much to do on the boat and our kids were kept entertained all the time. The food and entertainment was amazing. We will definitely be back soon.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributer image placeholder

Gordon

Contributer

  • 29 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Relaxing and enjoyable"

Jan 2017

Loved the cruise. Balcony cabin was excellent - having an extra long balcony was perfect for relaxing away from the crowds. Choice of food was good but didn't like the specific timed dining (requested any time but missed out on that). Dining room staff were very attentive and amusing. Entertainment on many nights not up to standards of P&O cruises we have been on but some other nights were brilliant. Bar staff generally great but did run in to a couple of surly, unfriendly ones. Will be doing this again - happy to try other cruise lines but will return to Carnival in the future.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"NZD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"carnival\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.co.nz","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}