New Zealand's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

2 2 0 0 0 0 +

P&O - Pacific Eden

33 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    14
  • Very good

    14
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Terrible

    1

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

33 reviews sorted by:

Contributer image placeholder

James P

Contributer

  • 47 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Happy sailings"

Apr 2017

First time cruising with P&O. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Entertainment was great and varied to suit all kinds of people. The Pacific Eden is a smaller ship but had everything you needed. I enjoyed the adrenaline (The Edge) activities that they had to offer on board to kill some extra time. However, on a longer cruise I feel you would be bored towards the end of the cruise. Some more fun activities to engage you around the ship on sea days would be good. Food was outstanding. Plenty of choice and the specialty restaurants were very nice with the Italian and Asian restaurants at no extra cost (You just had to book, get in early or miss out) I enjoyed the ship, staff and facilities and visiting Papua New Guinea and the Solomon Islands and have already booked my next cruise back there. :)

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributer image placeholder

danielle m

Contributer

  • 37 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"first cruise certainly not our last"

Feb 2017

cairns to Sydney November 2016 wow we loved had the best time sailing under the Sydney harbour bridge was a dream come true. food in the pantry was great perfect serving sizes very clean all staff very polite cabin was excellent clean and very tidy

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributer image placeholder

Maria K

Contributer

  • 48 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Wedding party"

Feb 2017

On wednesday morning 35 of us boarded the pacific Eden for my nieces wedding, we were pleasantly surprised with the wonderful and very profesional service we received, the wedding organiser did a marvelous job we highly recommend to anyone thinking of getting married aboard the Eden not to hesitate as we all had a ball, thank you to each and everyone for setting up a beautiful venue, flowers and cake and making Amy and Pauls day one to remember always????????

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributer image placeholder

Johanna D

Contributer

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"Two days at White Bay"

Jan 2017

Two nights at White Bay - inconvenient but unavoidable. It's better the fault was identified while we were still in port. Being rudely woken early in the morning with an ear-splitting update COULD have been avoided. Food bordered on inedible and the staff were rude and disinterested. A lady at the table next to us complained about her steak (we observed her trying to saw through it) and her meal came back to her over 30 minutes later. The air conditioning in the Pantry was non-existent, making dining an uncomfortable experience. Entertainment was poor and trivia questions need updating. If you've been on the Eden or Aria in the last year you will know all the answers. Staff, in all areas, seemed like they were tired, bored and couldn't give a damn. The public toilets were either blocked or dirty. The toilet blocked in our cabin and we were without a bathroom for the whole day despite numerous calls to housekeeping and reception. Overall, the cruise was shabby and our promised refund is nowhere in sight. I contacted P&O and they said refunds were sent out on the 21st of December. Nearly a month later and I'm very quickly losing all faith in P&O. When my refund arrives I will definitely be cancelling a future cruise with this company. P&O cruises have sunk to a very low level and I'm sure I'm not alone with this thought.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributer image placeholder

Norm C

Contributer

  • 29 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Eden

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

"P&0 have dropped the ball."

Dec 2016

4 Night cruise to Moreton Island. First 2 nights at White bay due to electrical problems. (this can happen to anyone) On morning one, the captain chose to make an announcement at 6am (waking everybody up) to say that we were still not leaving, surely this could have been done a few hours later to let holiday makers sleep. We finally got underway about 22 hours later. Generally the staff were nothing like previous cruises. The staff on the Eden were in some instances rude and at best non interested. The food was very average and service poorer. One side of the air con was not working in the pantry area, and when a staff member was asked about this he stated that it has been not working for at least 4 cruises and that we should sit somewhere else. Many people were drinking from glasses and glass bottles in the pool, with staff serving them there, even though glass was not allowed in the pool. On the last morning, the toilet around the pool and off the pantry restaurant area were in a deplorable condition, either blocked or overflowing with not a staff member in sight. I think this will be our last P&O cruise. P&O announced via the captain that our cruise fare would be refunded, however not a word of a refund as of the 28/12/16.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Eden
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2016
{"IS_TEST_ENV":true,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"NZD","siteEnv":"Testing","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-cruises\/pacific-eden\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.co.nz","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}