New Zealand's Top Cruise Site

Passengers Booked

3 1 0 0 0 0 +

Trusted cruise ship reviews

160 Passenger reviews of Carnival Cruises

Top rated Carnival Cruises ships

Most reviewed Carnival Cruises ships

Top reviewers

  • SUSAN H
    308 helpful votes
    308 votes
  • Peter
    298 helpful votes
    298 votes
  • Ralph S
    271 helpful votes
    271 votes
  • Geoffrey
    270 helpful votes
    270 votes
  • Kaye R
    217 helpful votes
    217 votes

160 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Anita

Contributor

  • 2 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    2
  • Food

    1
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    2

"Weekend Cruise "

Nov 2017

We just came back from this weekend cruise and have to following comments The Ship is very dark inside and the dacor is very out there The staff are very good The beds and cabins were very comfortable Entrainment very good The food was very disappointing from day two. Almost everything taste like it was out of a packet, and very bland. I don’t know what milk was used in the make your own coffee and tea, it tasted like long life milk all the time.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: November 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Rikki-lee

Contributor

  • 82 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    3
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Great Value!"

Sep 2017

I have cruised with Carnival twice now and enjoy every moment of it! The crew are always friendly and helpful. The food is good and the specialty restaurants on board are even better. I feel the alcohol is well priced considering you cannot buy a beverage package other than the soft drinks. The daily info they drop into your cabin mailbox always excites me cause there is just always something fun and interesting to do if you are sea for a few days! I will be sailing with Carnival for the third time in 2018 and cant wait!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: March 2017
Contributor image placeholder

cate r

Contributor

  • 55 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"4th carnival cruise and loving it"

Aug 2017

Got back this morning from my 4th carnival cruise. Im now gold class whoo hoo lol, the ship is always well maintained and the staff and facilities can not be faulted. The food variety in the buffet and dining rooms was brilliant, already booking another cruise for June 2018... keep up the great work Carnival !!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: July 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Sonya W

Contributor

  • 100 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Carnival Spirit

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5

"Exceeded expectations "

Jul 2017

Carnival Spirit exceeded our cruising expectations from the moment we checked-in! They have a free onboard app to plan our days which we could add events to a planner that would alert us to our selected events, these events ranged from wellbeing seminars, trivias, bands, comedian, sales, art auctions and the list goes on. We enjoyed the various bars which all had signature cocktails, the bands and singers were fabulous and even took requests. The food was in abundance, from the free eateries to the fine dining we were catered for no matter our tastes or desires, offering gluten free and vegetarian options. The crew and staff are amazing, so helpful, friendly and always up for a chat and a laugh. No wonder we had cruising withdrawals! Carnival, you will definitely be seeing us again!!

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Spirit
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: June 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Richard D

Contributor

  • 66 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Carnival Legend

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5

"Second time Cruiser's"

Mar 2017

This was our second time on Carnival Legend and we ended up with the same cabin, LOL we absolutely loved it we ended up going back to do South Pacific & Fiji cruise it was awesome, 12 day cruise i highly recommend in going.We went to: Noumea, Mystery Island, Port Denarau Fiji, Suva Fiji, & Isle of pines. We have just booked our 3rd Cruise and once again we will be cruising with Carnival Legend.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Carnival Legend
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"NZD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"carnival\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.co.nz","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}