New Zealand's Top Cruise Site

Sun Princess

54 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    34
  • Very good

    14
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    2
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

54 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Jean M

Contributor

  • 141 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

Sun Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2017

"Great cruise"

Sun Princess is a really good ship. Well laid out. Food in the dining room was superb. Could not fault it. Food in the Horizon court buffet was also very good. The wait staff in crooners bar were excellent. Also our stateroom staff Jaysen was great always had a smile on his face. The entertainment was pretty good especially the juggling act. Embarkation and disembarkation went pretty smoothly except my husbands case did not get delivered to our stateroom. By 4.30pm I phoned service desk to enquire where it was. After half an hour I phoned again. Still no case. I went down to the service desk and saw his case sitting next to a wall near the service desk. I went and picked it up and took it myself up to our stateroom. I was not impressed. There was no follow up by the service desk to check if we got our case. This was probably the only negative comment. We had the noravirus on board and the staff handled this really well. The captain kept us up to date on a regular basis. I think that Princess cruise ships should adopt the same policy as P & O cruise line in that passengers are served by staff members in the buffet restaurant. Unfortunately when passengers are allowed to handle food there is always a high risk of having these outbreaks.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sun Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Aileen D

Contributor

  • 99 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Sun Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Mar 2017

"Vanautu ,Champagne bay"

Fantastic Cruise: we were in the tail end of norovirus when we got on and they staff and crew worked hard to make sure we were safe, the staff were fabulous washing tables and chairs in the dining room every night to make sure they killed the virus, I believe she is norovirus free after we got off, my hat goes off to the staff, for the efforts to kill the virus....thanks again princess had a fabulous time.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sun Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Mavis M

Contributor

  • 77 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 7 Cruises

Sun Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Oct 2016

"A Room with a View"

I was thrilled with my balcony stateroom, first time I have had a balcony since becoming a single passenger, the price was amazing so I was able to justify paying it' As usual on Princess attendants were very attentive and couldn't do enough for you they made you feel like you were very special.I travelled to Hawaii in 2015 on the Sun Princess and I was amazed at the changes in one year Super Duper Beds, Extra Fast Internet, Easy Availability of Movies on TV, Pizzaria gone and Curtis Stone restaurant in it's place , very upmarket, New Sports Bar Legends taking place of Disco which was always joke on ship in past because it was always empty, Legends had times when it was jampacked because they were streaming the Grand Finals of all Codes so there were some very happy people getting there sports fix, the Sushi bar was now a Seafood bar so their menu was more varied and last but not least was HAPPY HOUR in Windjammer never been on ship with happy hour before. The only negative thing i found was Entertainment was not up to usual standard in some cases showing same show in Theatre and VIsta Lounge at same time by streaming show into Vista and also the varieties not as good as in past

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sun Princess
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: September 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Peter

Contributor

  • 67 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

Sun Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    4
Feb 2016

"Brisbane to Freemantle"

Great ship, great food and entertainment. Not happy with Lombok due to volcano eruptions and lots of ash. Kimberley cruising the cliffs was awesome. Would recommend to every one.

  • Cruise Name: Sun Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: October 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Shirley K

Contributor

  • 64 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Sun Princess

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Sep 2016

"Sydney to Port Douglas "

Absolutely Fabulous Crew were very Polite and Attentive always smiling and happy to oblige nothing was a problem to them. The food was out of this world and went far beyond my expectations The Specialty Restaurants were amazing and the Waiters and even the Head Chef paid special attention to us as I was celebrating a Very Special Birthday they even presented me with a Birthday Cake. The waiters in the Main Dining Room were Great and lot's of Fun n happy to go the extra mile The cabin Staff were also great also very obliging. This may have been our First Cruise but certainly not our last as have booked another one already with the same company as we've heard very good reports from lots of Cruisers

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Sun Princess
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: September 2016
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"NZD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"princess\/sun-princess\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruisesalefinder.co.nz","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}